Viva Las Vegas – Doula Edition


Last week I travelled to the ABC Kids Expo, which is held yearly in Las Vegas. It is the world’s largest trade show for baby, kid, and family products. There were thousands of businesses exhibiting with interesting, fun, unique, and straight up odd products on display for buyers to look at.

  ummmm, what? I don’t even know.

I was in a unique position, where I went to help my partner set up and take down, but otherwise had no ties to any one business. I was not really an exhibitor, or a buyer. I spent the four days floating around, wearing my various hats of doula, babywearing educator, and former baby business owner. I met old friends, new friends, and talked more in those four days than I have all year. It was exhausting… and amazing.

While walking around the massive convention centre, I thought it would be fun to bring some things home and organize a giveaway for those people who could not make it (but who would have loved to). Some of the exhibitors were giving away some really cute swag, so I made it my mission to collect goodies for the giveaway. I am running the giveaway over at Babywearing Calgary, so please head over there to enter!

I have been to Vegas many times, but this was the first time I went to the ABC Kids Expo. I must say, although I was technically in Vegas, it didn’t really feel like it. We spent a bit of time on Fremont Street, some time laying by the pool, and some time eating and drinking. Overall, it was a pretty chill Vegas trip. Yes, I will be going back next year, but this time I’ll bring business cards!

Here are a few more pics of my trip, just for fun.

  
  
  

Leave a Reply

